An independent news publication of
United Way of Lancaster County

Search

LG Health announces March blood drives

Penn Medicine Lancaster General Health has announced 11 blood drives around Lancaster County over the month of March.

Blood supplies are persistently low and LG Health encourages everyone who can to donate blood and platelets.

Blood drive donors are encouraged to register beforehand, either online or by phone at (717) 544-0170. They may also schedule an appointment to donate at LG Health’s Blood Donor Center.

Donors will receive a $10 Sheetz gift card or a movie ticket to Regal Cinemas or Penn Cinemas.

Blood collected in Lancaster County stays here and is used by local health care providers.

LG Health March 2024 blood drives

  • 7 a.m. to 1 p.m. Monday, March 3: Lancaster General Hospital, James Street 3rd Floor Common Area, 555 N. Duke St., Lancaster
  • Noon to 5 p.m. Wednesday, March 6: LG Health Willow Lakes campus, 212 Willow Valley Lakes Drive, Willow Street
  • 2 to 8 p.m. Thursday, March 7: Bareville Fire Co., 211 E. Main St., Leola
  • 2 to 7 p.m. Tuesday, March 12: Providence Township Building, 200 Mount Airy Road, New Providence
  • 9:30 a.m. to 3 p.m. Wednesday, March 13: County Government Center, Room 102, 150 N. Queen St., Lancaster
  • 10 a.m. to 3 p.m. Thursday, March 14: Signature Custom Cabinetry, 434 Springville Road, Ephrata
  • 2 to 7 p.m. Tuesday, March 19: Faith Church, 611 Robert Fulton Highway, Quarryville
  • 2 to 8 p.m. Wednesday, March 20: Intercourse Fire Co., 10 N. Hollander Road, Intercourse
  • 10 a.m. to 3 p.m. Thursday, March 21: Lancaster Bible College, Upper Miller Hall, 901 Eden Road, Lancaster
  • 2 to 7 p.m. Tueasday, March 26: Lafayette Fire Co., 63 Lafayette Way, Lancaster
  • 2 to 7 p.m. Thursday, March 28: Robert Fulton Fire Co., 2271 Robert Fulton Highway, Peach Bottom